Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD

4 March 2021

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the **COMMUNITY SERVICES COMMITTEE** will be held **BY SKYPE** on **THURSDAY**, **11 MARCH 2021** at **10:30 AM**, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry Executive Director

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. MINUTE

Community Services Committee 8 December 2020 (Pages 3 – 10)

4. ARGYLL & BUTE LOCAL POLICING PLAN (2020 - 2023) QUARTERLY REPORT (QTR 3 - 2020/21)

Report by Divisional Commander for Argyll and West Dunbartonshire Division, Police Scotland (Pages 11 - 12)

5. SCOTTISH FIRE AND RESCUE SERVICE - ARGYLL & BUTE PERFORMANCE REPORT Q3 - 1 OCTOBER 2020 - 31 DECEMBER 2020

Report by Local Senior Officer, Scottish Fire and Rescue Service (Pages 13 – 22)

6. ARGYLL & BUTE HSCP - PERFORMANCE REPORT FEBRUARY 2021

Report by Head of Strategic Planning and Performance (Pages 23 – 34)

- FOUCATION SERVICE FQ3 2020/21 PERFORMANCE REPORT
 Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Education (Pages 35 46)
- 8. ARGYLL AND BUTE COMMUNITY LEARNING AND DEVELOPMENT PLAN (2021 2024) UPDATE

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Education (Pages 47 – 52)

9. COUNSELLING IN SCHOOLS

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Education (Pages 53 – 64)

10. SCHOOL LEAVING DATE EXCEPTIONAL CIRCUMSTANCES

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Education (Pages 65 – 98)

11. ARGYLL AND BUTE CHILDREN'S RIGHTS REPORT 2020 - 2023

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Education (Pages 99 – 146)

12. EDUCATION - ADDITIONAL RESOURCES 2021/22

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Education (Pages 147 – 148)

REPORT FOR NOTING

13. COMMUNITY SERVICES COMMITTEE WORK PLAN 2021 - 2022 (Pages 149 - 152)

Community Services Committee

| Councillor Jim Anderson |
|---------------------------------|
| Councillor Mary-Jean Devon |
| Councillor Audrey Forrest |
| Councillor Graham Hardie |
| Councillor Donald MacMillan BEM |
| Councillor Barbara Morgan |
| Councillor Alastair Redman |
| Councillor Elaine Robertson |
| Margaret Anderson |
| William Hamilton |
| Wendy Brownlie |

Councillor Gordon Blair Councillor Lorna Douglas Councillor Kieron Green (Vice-Chair) Councillor Julie McKenzie Councillor Yvonne McNeilly (Chair) Councillor Iain Paterson Councillor Alan Reid Councillor Andrew Vennard William Shaw Alison Palmer

Contact: Fiona McCallum Tel: 01546 604392